Tyrants of Time and Pariah Planet

Tyrants of Time and Pariah Planet

by Milton Lesser and Murray Leinster

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 03/01/2012

RRP  $32.99 $31.50
Armchair Fiction presents extra large editions of classic science fiction double novels. The first novel, "Tyrants of Time" is grim time travel tale by master sci-fi storyteller, Milton Lesser. It was a wild race against time with Earth's destiny at the finish line. Do dictators rise to power by accident? What if their ascendency is planned throughout history by men of the future who play with time as if it were a toy? It was up to time agent Tedor Barwan to dig out the truth. But was the truth to be found in the present, the future, or the past? There was no way to no for sure until he locked horns with a female time fugitive wanted for criminal time-tinkering. Their jaunts into the past brought forth the horrible truth-that Earth's future lay squarely in the hands of a future tyrant, the likes of which rivaled even Stalin and Hitler. Hold onto your seat as Milton Lesser takes you on a wild roller coaster ride through time. The second novel is by another sci-fi wizard, Murray Leinster. "Pariah Planet" is about a deadly interplanetary plague. When the dreaded blue plague was discovered on the planet of Dara, rampant fear struck its planetary neighbors. It was an unreasonable and seemingly uncontrollable fear that soon led to an uncontrollable hatred. A hatred that eventually threatened the lives of millions and endangered the peace of the whole galaxy. Leinster spins another in his long line of medical sci-fi tales, laced with a generous helping of interplanetary intrigue.
Science fiction
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
Armchair Fiction & Music
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):

This title is in stock with our US supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing order.  An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.


An overall delivery time for this item, including the 1-2 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 9- 12 working days.
NSW Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 10 - 13 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
QLD Regional: 14 - 22 working days.
TAS: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Metro: 10 - 15 working days.
WA Regional: 13 -16 working days.
NT Metro: 13 - 16 working days.
NT Regional: 14 - 22 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Tyrants of Time and Pariah Planet.