Free shipping on orders over $99
Young Women

Young Women

The gripping and addictive page-turner

by Jessica Moor
Paperback
Publication Date: 09/01/2024

Share This Book:

13%
OFF
RRP  $24.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$21.75
Everyone has a story - and everyone has something to hide . . . Perfect for fans of EVERYTHING I KNOW ABOUT LOVE by Dolly Alderton and IDOL by Louise O'Neill, YOUNG WOMEN is a searing new novel from a dazzling new voice where a fierce new female friendship will unearth a secret that could change everything . . .

'One of the most exciting new voices of the decade' Erin Kelly

'Ambitious and arresting' Beth Underdown

'Utterly engrossing' Louise Nealon

'Brilliantly written... compelling' Kate Sawyer

When Emily meets enigmatic and dazzling actress Tamsin, her life changes. Drawn into Tamsin's world of Soho living, boozy dinners, and cocktails at impossibly expensive bars, Emily's life shifts from black and white to technicolour and the two women become inseparable.

Tamsin is the friend Emily has always longed for; beautiful, fun, intelligent and mysterious and soon Emily is neglecting her previous life - her work assisting vulnerable women, her old friend Lucy - to bask in her glow. But when a bombshell news article about a decades-old sexual assault case breaks, Emily realises that Tamsin has been hiding a secret about her own past. A secret that threatens to unravel everything . . .

Young Women is a razor sharp novel that slices to the heart of our most important relationships, and asks how complicit we all are in this world built for men.

Praise for Young Women and Jessica Moor:

'A visceral slice of female friendship' Stylist

'Skilfully draws the reader into a #MeToo-inspired exploration of sexual mores, examining privilege, power, coercion and complicity . . . Moor's slick cautionary tale captures the intoxication and juddering confusion of twenty-something city life, as well as the trauma of predatory, abusive behaviour' Sunday Times

'A sharp examination of society and all-encompassing female friendship' Red

'A timely read and a good book club choice' Prima

'Painfully real' Hanna Jameson

'This book! Provocative, thought-provoking, vivid, superbly written' Bexy Cameron, Cult Following

'A fabulous new writer' Richard Osman

'Compelling, tense and pacy read' The Observer, 10 Best Debut Novelists of 2020

'Powerful and chilling, an important story, well told' Guardian

'Vastly impressive . . . Deeply affecting and superbly told, it demands to be read' Daily Mail

'Jessica Moor is a new young writer I believe in' Jeanette Winterson

'Tense, beautiful and lyrical. Everyone should read this book' Sara Collins

'Made me rage and weep and understand a little better. A powerful book telling stories that need to be heard' Rosamund Lupton
ISBN:
9781786582638
9781786582638
Category:
Feminism & feminist theory
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
09-01-2024
Publisher:
Bonnier Books Ltd
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
320
Dimensions (mm):
198x129x19mm
Weight:
0.25kg
Jessica Moor

Jessica Moor studied English at Cambridge before completing a Creative Writing MA at Manchester University. Prior to this she spent a year working in the violence against women and girls sector and this experience inspired her first novel, Keeper.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and should arrive at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Young Women.