13th Street #5: Tussle with the Tooting Tarantulas

13th Street #5: Tussle with the Tooting Tarantulas

by David Bowles and Shane Clester

Publication Date: 27/04/2021

  $5.99

A silly and spooky highly illustrated series that’s perfect for fans of Eerie Elementary and Notebooks of Doom, featuring art on every page and fun activities at the end of each book!


Malia, Dante, and Ivan are ready to take on the evil forces controlling 13th Street. But then Ivan is kidnapped by giant—and stinky!—spiders. Can Malia and Dante save him from their sticky webs?


Each story in this hilarious and mildly scary series from award-winning author David Bowles is designed to set independent readers up for success—with short, fast-paced chapters, art on every page, and progress bars at the end of each chapter!

ISBN:
9780063009608
9780063009608
Category:
Educational: English language: readers & reading schemes
Publication Date:
27-04-2021
Language:
English
Publisher:
HarperCollins
David Bowles

David Bowles is the award-winning Mexican American author of They Call Me Guero and other titles for young readers.

Because of his family's roots in Mexico, he's traveled all over that country studying creepy legends, exploring ancient ruins, and avoiding monsters (so far). He lives in Donna, TX., 

Shane Clester

Largely self taught, Shane has been a professional illustrator since 2005. Initially working in comics and storyboards, Shane has transitioned to his real passion-children's books-even self-publishing several of his own.

Shane currently lives in Florida with his wonderful wife and their two tots. When not illustrating, he can usually be found by his in-laws' pool.

Available for instant download after publication.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review 13th Street #5: Tussle with the Tooting Tarantulas.