Anne of Ingleside

Anne of Ingleside

by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 29/05/2020


First published in 1939, "Anne of Ingleside" is the sixth book in the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery and the final one in publication order.

Anne has left her beloved House of Dreams and has set up house in an old place called Ingleside. She is now the mother of six children.


Anne is the mother of five, with never a dull moment in her lively home, And now, with a new baby on the way and insufferable Aunt Mary Maria visiting - and wearing out her welcome - Anne's life is full to bursting.

Still, Mrs. Doctor can't think of any place she'd rather be than her own beloved Ingleside. Until the day she begins to worry that her adored Gilbert doesn't love her anymore. How could that be? She may be a little older, but she's still the same irrepressible, irreplaceable, redhead - the wonderful Anne of Green Gables, all grown up. She's ready to make her cherished husband fall in love with her all over again!

Family & relationships
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Lucy Maud Montgomery

Lucy Maud Montgomery was born on Prince Edward Island, Canada, in 1874. Anne of Green Gables, published in 1908, was her first novel and has remained in print across the world ever since. Montgomery died in Toronto in 1942.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Anne of Ingleside.