Clark Ashton Smith’s Works

Clark Ashton Smith’s Works

by Clark Ashton Smith

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 26/06/2014


Clark Ashton Smith’s Works  contained 13 works written by Clark Ashton Smith (January 13, 1893 – August 14, 1961) was a self-educated American poet, sculptor, painter and author of fantasy, horror and science fiction short stories. He achieved early local recognition, largely through the enthusiasm of George Sterling, for traditional verse in the vein of Swinburne. As a poet, Smith is grouped with the West Coast Romantics alongside Ambrose Bierce, Joaquin Miller, Sterling, Nora May French, and remembered as "The Last of the Great Romantics" and "The Bard of Auburn".

Smith was one of "the big three of Weird Tales, along with Robert E. Howard and H. P. Lovecraft", where some readers objected to his morbidness and violation of pulp traditions. It has been said of him that "nobody since Poe has so loved a well-rotted corpse." He was a member of the Lovecraft circle, and Smith's literary friendship with H. P. Lovecraft lasted from 1922 until Lovecraft's death in 1937. His work is marked chiefly by an extraordinarily wide and ornate vocabulary, a cosmic perspective and a vein of sardonic and sometimes ribald humor.

These are the 13 works of Clark Ashton Smith in this book:

1. The Ghost of Mohammed Din (1910)

2. The Mahout  (1911)

3. Prince Alcouz and the Magician

4. The Raja and the Tiger (1912)

5. Something New (1924)

6. The Double Shadow (1933)

7. The Chain of Aforgomon (1935)

8. The Black Abbot of Puthuum (1936)

9. The Garden of Adompha (1938)

10. The Memnons of the Night  (1917)

11.  The Flower-Devil (1922)

12. The Traveller (1922)

13. The Shadows (1922)

Horror & ghost stories
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Seng Books

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Clark Ashton Smith’s Works.