England, My England and Other Stories

England, My England and Other Stories

by D. H. Lawrence

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 07/06/2020


England, My England and Other Stories by D. H. Lawrence. This vintage volume contains a collection of short stories written by D. H. Lawrence, including 'England, My England'. The stories contained herein were written between 1913 and 1921, most of them during World War One. This collection was published in 1922 in America, and in 1924 in England. This volume is a veritable must-have for fans of Lawrence's seminal work, and would make for a great addition to any bookshelf. The stories contained herein include: 'England, My England'; 'Tickets, Please'; 'The Blind Man'; 'Monkey Nuts'; 'Wintry Peacock'; 'You Touched Me'; 'Samson and Delilah'; 'The Primrose Path'; 'The Horse Dealer's Daughter', and 'Fanny and Annie'. We are republishing this vintage book now in an affordable, modern edition complete with a specially commissioned new biography of the author.

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Diamond Book Publishing
D. H. Lawrence

D. H. Lawrence, born in England in 1885, is one of the key figures in literary modernism. Among his most notable novels are Sons and Lovers (1913), Women in Love (1920) and Lady Chatterley's Lover (1928). Kangaroo (1923) was published the year after Lawrence and his wife, Frieda, spent three months in Australia. Lawrence died in France in 1930.

This item is delivered digitally

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review England.