Girl Racers

Girl Racers

by Janet Gover

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 06/12/2012

  $8.99

Nobody wants to be a loser in love . . .


Alex Reilly must choose between winning the race and winning the man in Janet Gover's fabulous and fast-paced romance Girl Racer. The perfect read for fans of Holly Martin and Lindsey Kelk.


Tomboy lawyer Alex Reilly loves nothing better than coming first - except her sexy red Lotus sports car. Preparing for the gruelling Snowy Mountains Car Rally, Alex isn't expecting competition in the form of glamorous model Lyn Stanton.


Lyn is everything Alex is not: blonde, gorgeous and girlie - and she's also navigating the race for Keir Thomas, the man who left town and broke Alex's heart eleven years ago. When the three are unexpectedly thrown together, Alex realises she must find a way to trust Keir again to have any chance of crossing the finish line first.


Will they be able to confront their troubled past and rediscover not only their shared passion for cars, but each other?

ISBN:
9781472204035
9781472204035
Category:
Romance
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
06-12-2012
Language:
English
Publisher:
Headline
Janet Gover

Janet Gover grew up in outback Australia, surrounded by wide open spaces, horses … and many, many books. She is a self-confessed ‘bit of a geek girl'.

When not writing novels she works in IT—in really dull places like Pinewood Movie Studios, Puerto Rico and Iraq. When her cat lets her actually sit in her chair, she writes stories of strong women, rural communities and falling in love.

Her novel Little Girl Lost won the Epic Romantic Novel of the Year Award presented by the Romantic Novelists' Association in the UK, and she has won or been shortlisted for awards in Australia and the USA. As Juliet Bell, in collaboration with Alison May, she rewrites misunderstood classic fiction, with an emphasis on heroes who are not so heroic.

Her favourite food is tomato. She spends too much time playing silly computer games, and is an enthusiastic, if not always successful, cook. Janet loves to hear from readers—so do drop her a line.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Girl Racers.

You can find this item in: