Little Wizard Stories of Oz

Little Wizard Stories of Oz

by L. Frank Baum
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date: 27/11/2018

Share This eBook:


This collection of 6 short Oz stories written by L.Frank Baum were written in 1913 and published separately in an effort to revitalize the Oz series and to create interest among younger readers. The stories, including The Cowardly Lion and the Hungry Tiger, Little Dorothy and Toto, Tik-tok and the Nome King, Ozma and the Little Wizard, Jack Pumpkinhead and the Sawhorse, and The Scarecrow and the Tin Woodman, feature the classic Oz characters in simple, charming settings that are perfect for young fans of the Oz books.

Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage)
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Dreamscape Media
L. Frank Baum

Lyman Frank Baum, born May 15 1856, was an American author of children's books, best known for writing The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost" novels, 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts, and many miscellaneous writings), and made numerous attempts to bring his works to the stage and screen.

His works anticipated such century-later commonplaces as television, augmented reality, laptop computers (The Master Key), wireless telephones (Tik-Tok of Oz), women in high risk, action-heavy occupations (Mary Louise in the Country), and the ubiquity of advertising on clothing (Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work).

On May 5, 1919, Baum suffered from a stroke. He died quietly the next day, nine days short of his 63rd birthday.His final Oz book, Glinda of Oz, was published on July 10, 1920, a year after his death. The Oz series was continued long after his death by other authors, notably Ruth Plumly Thompson, who wrote an additional nineteen Oz books.

This item is delivered digitally


Be the first to review Little Wizard Stories of Oz.