No Graves as Yet (World War I Series, Novel 1)

No Graves as Yet (World War I Series, Novel 1)

by Anne Perry

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 26/09/2013

  $12.99

In the last idyllic summer of 1914, the battle lines are already drawn...


In No Graves as Yet, the first novel of her World War I quintet, Anne Perry weaves an evocative tale of one family unravelling the secrets that surround them, while the country is on the brink of war. Perfect for fans of Pat Barker and Sebastian Barry.


'An auspicious read thus it is wonderful that this is the first of a five-novel sequence... this dazzling story is one of sheer brilliance... It's just so, so beautiful' - North Wales Chronicle


In Cambridge, the golden June days seem timeless. But for Joseph Reavley the summer is shattered by his parents' deaths in a car accident. Bringing the terrible news, his brother reveals that their father, a retired MP, had been travelling to see him about a sinister plot he had discovered. Matthew's job in the secret service means that he would understand the mysterious document their father possessed, but now it is nowhere to be found. Returning after the funeral with their two sisters, Joseph and Matthew become convinced that their parents' house has been searched. As their suspicions grow, they visit the scene of the crash and find subtle evidence that their deaths may not have been accidental after all.


What readers are saying about No Graves as Yet:


'One of the most profound and rich evocations of... England, 1914'


'One of the best books I have read - wonderful'


'[This book] will stay with me forever'

ISBN:
9781472211811
9781472211811
Category:
Crime & mystery
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
26-09-2013
Language:
English
Publisher:
Headline
Anne Perry

Anne Perry was born Juliet Marion Hulme in Blackheath, London. She is an English author of historical detective fiction.

Her books have appeared on bestseller lists in a number of foreign countries, where she has also had excellent reviews. The Times selected her as one of the 100 Masters of Crime.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review No Graves as Yet (World War I Series.