The Bushranger's Wife

The Bushranger's Wife

by Cheryl Adnams
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date: 12/08/2019
  $7.99

He stole her locket ... she stole his heart.


Central Highlands of Victoria, 1861


Jack the Devil's reputation precedes him. The most notorious bushranger on the Central Highlands, nothing throws him off his game ... until he holds up Prudence Stanforth and her grandmother. Jack can't help but be captivated by the feisty Pru, with her sweeping red hair and complete lack of fear.


Weeks later, Pru crosses paths with the respectable businessman Jack Fairweather, and it's not long before she recognises him as the bushranger who stole her beloved necklace. His price for the locket's return is her silence ... and a kiss. A kiss that sparks something inside them both.


When Pru discovers her grandmother has been keeping a devastating secret, running away with Jack the Devil is the perfect escape for her broken heart. The dangerous nature of his less-than-salubrious occupation is a poetic contradiction to her sheltered upbringing and only fuels their passion. Until that danger becomes a reality. Between the return of dark elements from Jack's past and authorities intent on his capture, Jack and Pru must fight for their future together ... or risk losing everything.


A rollicking historical tale about following your heart, finding home in unexpected places - and bushrangers - for readers of Darry Fraser and Alison Stuart.

ISBN:
9781489291134
9781489291134
Category:
Historical romance
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
12-08-2019
Language:
English
Publisher:
Escape Publishing
Cheryl Adnams

Cheryl Adnams lives in Adelaide, South Australia. She has published four Australian rural romance novels and this is her first Australian historical novel.

Cheryl has a Diploma in Freelance Travel Writing and Photography and has lived and worked in the United States, Canada and spent two years with a tour company in Switzerland and Austria.

Her passion for Italy, volcanology and cycling have made their way into her stories and her favourite writing retreats include Positano on the Amalfi Coast and Port Willunga Beach just south of Adelaide.

When she's not writing, Cheryl is still creating in her busy full time job as a trainer and learning designer.

This item is delivered digitally

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Bushranger's Wife.