The Courtship of Jo March: a variation of Louisa May Alcott's Little Women

The Courtship of Jo March: a variation of Louisa May Alcott's Little Women

by Trix Wilkins

Publication Date: 05/12/2016

  $3.75

If only she had survived, and he had returned...

It’s the classic story of four sisters we’ve come to love, and yet we can’t help but wonder. Why did Jo refuse Laurie? What might Laurie have done on the European Grand Tour? What became of Jo’s writing, Amy’s art, Laurie’s music? Would a school have existed without Aunt March? And could Beth possibly have been saved?

This re-imagining of Louisa May Alcott’s Little Women is for all who have ever wondered how things might have worked out differently for the beloved March sisters – the life Beth might have led, the books Jo might have written, the friends they might have made, and the courtship that might have been.

A strongly flowing and ultimately satisfying narrative…Alcott fans would enjoy The Courtship of Jo March immensely. Stephanie Jane, Literary Flits

Delightful…This book is for fans of Jo and Laurie, and it delivers in that department beautifully. Andrea Lundgren, Into the Writer Lea

TRIX WILKINS has always longed for an Austenesque ending to Little Women. She avoids housekeeping by going ice skating or on dates with her husband when they can find babysitting, and is still working out what to do with her degrees in journalism and international relations. The Courtship of Jo March is her first novel.

Much ado about Little Women www.marchandlaurencelittlewomen.wordpress.com

Paperback inquiries marchandlaurencelittlewomen@gmail.com

ISBN:
9781533741202
Category:
Historical romance
Publication Date:
05-12-2016
Language:
English
Publisher:
Trix Wilkins

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Courtship of Jo March: a variation of Louisa May Alcott's Little Women.