The Hollow Ones

The Hollow Ones

by Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date: 04/08/2020
  $12.99

Like a Jack Reacher crime thriller... with a Van Helsing-style demon hunter - The Guardian


From the Oscar-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, The Shape of Water, and Hellboy, and the authors of The Strain comes a new paranormal thriller - X-FILES meets Ben Aaronovitch.

______________________________________

A horrific crime that defies ordinary explanation.

A rookie FBI agent in dangerous, uncharted territory.


An extraordinary hero for the ages.


Odessa's life is derailed when she's forced to turn her gun on her partner, who turns suddenly, inexplicably violent while apprehending a rampaging murderer. The shooting, justified by self-defence, shakes Odessa to her core and she is placed on desk leave pending a full investigation.


But what most troubles her isn't the tragedy itself - it's the shadowy presence she thought she saw fleeing the deceased agent's body after his death.


Questioning her future with the FBI and her sanity, Odessa accepts a low-level assignment to clear out the belongings of a retired agent in the New York office. What she finds there will put her on the trail of a mysterious figure named John Blackwood, a man of enormous means who claims to have been alive for centuries. What he tells her could mean he's an unhinged lunatic. That, or he's humanity's best and only defence against an unspeakable evil that could corrupt even the best of us . . .

_______________________________________________________


Praise for THE HOLLOW ONES


'A transporting, pageturning thriller that rips open a brand new universe, filling it with suspense.' Brad Meltzer, #1 NYT bestselling author of The Escape Artist


'Guillermo del Toro and Chuck Hogan have yet another twisted masterpiece on their hands. An enduring new series combining horror, suspense, and fable.' Stephen Chbosky, NYT bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Imaginary Friend


'Inventive and macabre.' Kirkus


'Horrifying . . . The authors keep the tension high throughout. Fans of Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child's Pendergast books will be enthralled' Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

ISBN:
9781473581111
9781473581111
Category:
Science fiction
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
04-08-2020
Language:
English
Publisher:
Random House
Guillermo del Toro

Guillermo del Toro is the award-winning director of Pan's Labyrinth, Hellboy and Pacific Rim, and screenwriter of the recent 'Hobbit' film adaptations.

His latest film, Crimson Peak starred Tom Hiddleston, Mia Wasikowska, Jessica Chastain and Charlie Hunnam.

Together with Chuck Hogan, del Toro wrote The Strain trilogy, which the authors are currently producing as a cable series for FX Networks.

This item is delivered digitally

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Hollow Ones.