The Midnight Eye Files: Collection 2

The Midnight Eye Files: Collection 2

by William Meikle

Publication Date: 03/09/2019


Return to the world of Derek Adams, a boozing, chain-smoking private investigator who moves in Glasgow's lowest, deadliest, and darkest circles in this collection of Lovecraftian noir!

This collection includes

Rhythm and Booze

The Weathered Stone

The Inuit Bone

A Slim Chance


Eeny Meeny Miney Mi-Go

Deal or No Deal?

Call and Response

Home is the Sailor

Praise for the Midnight Eye Files

"Meikle's writing makes you feel like you're there, in the rain with Derek Adams, searching seedy pawn shops and bars for the answers. The atmosphere is terrific, and the author knows that sometimes less is more." - The Lovecraft ezine

"I encourage you to pour yourself a couple of fingers of whisky and visit Meikle's and Derek's Glasgow some evening as the shadows grow long." - New Pulp

"The writing itself is crisp, filled with good description and strong dialogue. The Scottish setting, while not prominent, grounds the reader in a sense of place. The characters, while themselves variations on noir tropes, are beleivable, and more importantly, likable. All of this, taken together, makes for a smooth, enjoyable read." - Rich Ristow, Strange Latitudes

Short stories
Publication Date:
Gryphonwood Press

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Midnight Eye Files: Collection 2.