The Murder in Marin 2-Book Set

The Murder in Marin 2-Book Set

by Martin Brown
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date: 27/05/2020


Book 1: The Gossiping Gourmet / Book 2: The Wicked Wife

In The Gossiping Gourmet:

Warren Bradley, renowned as the local gadfly in the picture-perfect community of Sausalito, California, is esteemed by his admirers and despised by his detractors. But for love of his caramel chicken and cherry fudge brownies, everyone has a story to share regarding their fellow citizens--

Stories that too often find their way into his weekly gossip-filled newspaper column, "Heard About Town."

When the great chef and his admirers, the Sausalito Ladies of Liberty, take offense to a newly arrived Manhattan power couple, their insular world of tasty sauces and stinging insults leads to deadly results.

Everyone has his or her own theory as to who killed Warren. But it takes the combined efforts of Rob Timmons, the local newspaper publisher, and Eddie Austin, his childhood friend and Marin County’s top detective, to unravel this tale of delicious dishes and malicious deception.

In The Wicked Wife:

When billionaire William Adams—Belvedere’s most eligible widower—marries international superstar model Willow Wisp, local society’s leading women are dismayed. After all, she is half his age and, in their view, not interested in anything other than his money!

Like everyone else, newspaper publisher Rob Timmons, his assistant, Holly Cross, and his childhood friend, Sheriff’s Detective, Eddie Austin, are baffled when Willow suddenly disappears.

Is she dead or simply hiding in some far flung corner of the world with one of her many rumored lovers? Or was she the victim of a cuckolded husband, who learned too late that his trophy bride was in truth, a very wicked wife?

The truth lies somewhere between the posh hotels of Paris, the dazzling parties of San Francisco, and the lush green hills of Marin.

Crime & mystery
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Signal Press
Martin Brown

When Martin Brown was little he loved drawing and he loved animals, particularly lesser-known animals, so it was only a question of time before he ended up drawing them.

Quite a lot of time ... In the meantime, he grew up, moved from Melbourne to England, and illustrated the phenomenally successful Horrible Histories series. Now, at last, it's time for the animals.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Murder in Marin 2-Book Set.