The Name at the End of the Ladder

The Name at the End of the Ladder

by Elena de Roo

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 01/09/2014

Twelve-year-old September is determined to choose an adventurous name for herself from the Name Bank not like all her friends, who are named after flowers or trees. Soon she discovers she has no choice, unless she can win an ancient and mysterious board game. And every roll of the dice leads her further into danger.The Name at the End of the Ladder is a fantasy adventure for younger readers by award-winning New Zealand poet Elena de Roo. This junior fiction novel about the power of language and friendship is ideal for fans of Jumanji, Zathura and The Phantom Tollbooth. For more about the author and her books, please visit
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Walker Books Australia

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Name at the End of the Ladder.