The Science Fiction Collection

The Science Fiction Collection

by Ray BradburyMurray Leinster Lester del Rey and others

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 16/07/2019


One of the greatest sci fi collections available, with over 125 awesome tales from the masters of the genre.


The Sentimentalists, by Murray Leinster

Jekyll-Hyde planet, by Jack Lewis

Lost Art, by G.K. Hawk

Avoidance Situation, by James McConnell

Community Property, by Alfred Coppel

Journey Work, by Dave Dryfoos

Catalysis, by Poul Anderson

Bright Islands, by Frank Riley

The Happy Clown, by Alice Eleanor Jones

The Girls from Earth, by Frank Robinson

Birthright, by April Smith

The Death Traps of FX-31, by Sewell Wright

Bleedback, by Winston Marks

Les Machines, by Joe Love

Song in a minor key, by C.L. Moore

Dearest Enemy, by Fox Holden

The Drivers, by Edward Ludwig

Sentry of the Sky, by Evelyn E. Smith

Dreamtown U. S. A., by Leo Kelley

Meeting of the Minds, by Robert Sheckley

Easy Does It, by E.G. von Wald

Junior, by Robert Abernathy

Ecology on Rollins Island, by Varley Lang

Death Wish, by Ned Lang

Dead World, by Jack Douglas

Escape Mechanism, by Charles Fritch

Cost of Living, by Robert Sheckley

First Stage: Moon, by Dick Hetschel

Family Tree, by Charles Fontenay

Aloys, by R.A. Lafferty

Forced Move, by Henry Lee

With These Hands, by C.M. Kornbluth

What is POSAT?, by Phyllis Sterling-Smith

Freeway, by Bryce Walton

A Little Journey, by Ray Bradbury

Inhibition, by James Causey

Hunt the Hunter, by Kris Neville

Citizen Jell, by Michael Shaara

Operation Distress, by Lester Del Rey

Slow Burn, by Henry Still

Syndrome Johnny, by Charles Dye

Psychotennis, anyone?, by Lloyd Williams

Prime Difference, by Alan Nourse

Doorstep, by Keith Laumer

The 3rd Party, by Lee Holum

The Drug, by C.C. MacApp

An Elephant For the Prinkip, by L.J. Stecher

License to Steal, by Louis Newman

The Last Letter, by Fritz Lieber

The Stuff, by Henry Slesar

The Celestial Hammerlock, by Donald Colvin

Always A Qurono, by Jim Harmon

Jamieson, by Bill Doede

A Fall of Glass, by Stanley Lee

Shatter the Wall, by Sydney Van Scyoc

Shango, by John Jakes

Transfer Point, by Anthony Boucher

Thy Name Is Woman, by Kenneth O’Hara

Twelve Times Zero, by Howard Browne

All Day Wednesday, by Richard Olin

Blind Spot, by Bascom Jones

Double Take, by Richard Wilson

Field Trip, by Gene Hunter

Larson’s Luck, by Gerald Vance

Navy Day, by Harry Harrison

One Martian Afternoon, by Tom Leahy

Planet of Dreams, by James McKimmey

Pioneers, by Basil Wells

Prelude To Space, by Robert Haseltine

Pythias, by Frederik Pohl

The Elroom, by Jerry Sohl

Show Business, by Boyd Ellanby

Slaves of Mercury, by Nat Schachner

Sound of Terror, by Don Berry

The Big Tomorrow, by Paul Lohrman

The Four-Faced Visitors of…Ezekiel, by Arthur Orton

The Happy Man, by Gerald Page

The Last Supper, by T.D. Hamm

The Earthman, by Irving Cox, Jr.

The One and the Many, by Milton Lesser

The Other Likeness, by James Schmitz

Money Is the Root of All Good, by Patrick Wilkins

The Outbreak of Peace, by H.B. Fyfe

The Skull, by Philip K. Dick

The Smiler, by Albert Hernhunter

The Unthinking Destroyer, by Roger Phillips

Two Timer, by Frederic Brown

Vital Ingredient, by Charles De Vet

Weak on Square Roots, by Russell Burton

With a Vengeance, by J.B. Woodley

Zero Hour, by Alexander Blade

The Great Nebraska Sea, by Allan Danzig

The Valor of Cappen Varra, by Poul Anderson

A Bad Day for Vermin, by Keith Laumer

Hall of Mirrors, by Frederic Brown

Common Denominator, by John MacDonald

The Ethicators, by Willard Marsh

Doctor, by Murray Leinster

The Nothing Equation, by Tom Godwin

The Last Evolution, by John Campbell

A Hitch in Space, by Fritz Leiber

On the Fourth Planet, by J.F. Bone

Flight From Tomorrow, by H. Beam Piper

Card Trick, by Walter Bupp

The K-Factor, by Harry Harrison

The Lani People, by J. F. Bone

Advanced Chemistry, by Jack Huekels

Sodom and Gomorrah, Texas, by R. A. Lafferty

Keep Out, by Frederic Brown

All Cats are Gray, by Andre Norton

A Problem in Communication, by Miles J. Breuer

The Terrible Tentacles of L-472, by Sewell Peaslee Wright

Marooned Under the Sea, by Paul Ernst

The Murder Machine, by Hugh B. Cave

The Attack from Space, by Captain S. P. Meek

The Knights of Arthur, by Frederik Pohl

And All the Earth a Grave, by C.C. MacApp

Citadel, by Algis Budrys

Micro-Man, by Weaver Wright

Missing Link, by Frank Herbert

People Soup, by Alan Arkin

The Brain, by Alexander Blade

The Judas Valley, by Gerald Vance

The Moon is Green, by Fritz Leiber

The Next Logical Step, by Ben Bova

The Year When Stardust Fell, by Raymond Jones

Toy Shop, by Harry Harrison


Year of the Big Thaw, by Marion Zimmer Bradley

Aviation law
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Steppenwolf Press
Ray Bradbury

Ray Bradbury has published some 500 short stories, novels, plays and poems since his first story appeared in Weird Tales when he was twenty years old.

Among his many famous works are ‘Fahrenheit 451’, ‘The Illustrated Man’ and ‘The Martian Chronicles’.

Murray Leinster

Murray Leinster (1896-1975) "Murray Leinster" was the pen name of William Fitzgerald Jenkins - an author whose career spanned the first six decades of the 20th Century. From mystery and adventure stories in the earliest years to science fiction in his later years, he worked steadily and at a highly professional level of craftsmanship longer than most writers of his generation. He won a Hugo Award in 1956 for his novella "Exploration Team," and in 1995 the Sidewise Award for Alternate History took its name from his classic story, "Sidewise in Time." His last original work appeared in 1967.

Harry Harrison

Harry Harrison (1925-2012) Harry Harrison was born Henry Maxwell Dempsey in Connecticut, in 1925. He was the author of a number of much-loved series including the Stainless Steel Rat and Bill the Galactic Hero sequences and the Deathworld Trilogy. He was known as a passionate advocate of Esperanto, the most popular of the constructed international languages, which appears in many of his novels. He published novels for over half a century and was perhaps best known for his seminal novel of overpopulation, Make Room! Make Room!, which was adapted into the cult film Soylent Green.

Frank Herbert

Frank Herbert (1920-86) was born in Tacoma, Washington and worked as a reporter and later editor of a number of West Coast newspapers before becoming a full-time writer.

His first SF story was published in 1952 but he achieved fame more than ten years later with the publication in Analog of 'Dune World' and 'The Prophet of Dune' that were amalgamated in the novel Dune in 1965.

This item is delivered digitally

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Science Fiction Collection.