Empire of Silence

Empire of Silence

by Christopher Ruocchio

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 10/07/2018

RRP  $29.99 $27.95

Hadrian Marlowe, a man revered as a hero and despised as a murderer, chronicles his tale in the galaxy-spanning debut of the Sun Eater series, merging the best of space opera and epic fantasy.

It was not his war.

On the wrong planet, at the right time, for the best reasons, Hadrian Marlowe started down a path that could only end in fire. The galaxy remembers him as a hero: the man who burned every last alien Cielcin from the sky. They remember him as a monster: the devil who destroyed a sun, casually annihilating four billion human lives--even the Emperor himself--against Imperial orders.

But Hadrian was not a hero. He was not a monster. He was not even a soldier.

Fleeing his father and a future as a torturer, Hadrian finds himself stranded on a strange, backwater world. Forced to fight as a gladiator and navigate the intrigues of a foreign planetary court, he will find himself fighting a war he did not start, for an Empire he does not love, against an enemy he will never understand.

ISBN:
9781473218260
9781473218260
Category:
Fiction For Him
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
10-07-2018
Publisher:
Orion Publishing Group, Limited
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
336
Dimensions (mm):
234x153x39mm
Weight:
0.68kg
Christopher Ruocchio

Christopher Ruocchio is a debut novelist writing in the tradition of Dune and The Book of the New Sun.

He is an editorial assistant working for a US publishing house, and lives in North Carolina, USA.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 2-3 weeks of your order. An overall delivery estimate to you, (arrival time to A&R + delivery via post to your address) can be found below.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item, including the 2-3 week arrival time to A&R, to your address is:

NSW Metro: 16 - 18 working days.
NSW Regional: 17 -20 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 17 - 19 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 17 -20 working days.
QLD Metro: 17 - 20 working days.
QLD Regional: 22 - 30 working days.
TAS: 17 - 20 working days.
WA Metro: 19 - 22 working days.
WA Regional: 21 -25 working days.
NT Metro: 21- 25 working days.
NT Regional: 22 - 30 working days.
Please add one week to the above time due to the busy holiday season.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Empire of Silence.