Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Andre Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra: Shall We Dance?

Andre Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra: Shall We Dance?

by Not Specified and Andre Rieu
DVD video
Publication Date: 13/03/2020
RRP  $22.95 $21.50
Andre Rieu's annual hometown Maastricht concerts attract fans from all corners of the globe. The medieval town square is transformed into a spectacular backdrop for unforgettable concerts filled with humour, fun and emotion for all ages--and, of course, magnificent music. This year's theme is a dedication to the waltz.

The majestic waltz has been such an inspiration to Andre Rieu throughout his career that its three-four beat has become, in many ways, the rhythm of his life. From an international football match at Amsterdam stadium in 1995, when Andre filled the half-time interval with a performance of a classic waltz, to his Maastricht concerts of 2011, where Andre premiered 'And The Waltz Goes On', composed by actor Sir Anthony Hopkins, this popular dance has often taken centre stage. Andre has composed many waltzes and since 1987, he and his Johann Strauss Orchestra have been delighting audiences all over the world with their magnificent renditions of classic waltzes.

Audiences are sure to be swept off their feet by this magical concert on the big screen in the comfort of their local cinema as they join the King of the Waltz, his Johann Strauss Orchestra, world class sopranos, Platin Tenors and special guests for an incomparable cinematic experience, including exclusive behind-the-scenes content, interviews with Andre and as always, some delicious surprises. Shall we dance?

01. Seventy-Six Trombones
02. Blaze Away
03. Volare
04. Funiculi Funicula
05. The Pearl Fisher's Duet
06. Concerto de Aranjuex
07. Circus Renz (Arv_09)
08. Halleluja
09. The Wiener Praterleben Waltz
10. The White Horse Inn
11. The Gypsy Princess
12. On My Own
13. The Lonely Shepherd
14. Facherpolonaise
15. Second Waltz
16. Light Cavalry (Arv_18)
17. Ebben? Ne andro lontana
18. The Beautiful Blue Danube (Arv_15)
19. Ode to Joy
20. Radetzkymarch (Arv_15)
21. Strauss and Co. (Arv_15)
22. Libiamo (Arv_10)
23. Tutti Frutti
24. Can't Help Falling in Love
25. YMCA
26. In the Navy/Go West
27. Maastricht Anthem (Arv_09)
28. Maastricht, City of Jolly Singers
29. Adieu, Litte Captain of my Heart
30. Marina
DVD video
ALL More ...
Running time:
No. Discs:
Publication Date:
Universal Music Australia
Country of origin:
Year of production:

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 2 - 3 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days


Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Andre Rieu and his Johann Strauss Orchestra: Shall We Dance?.