Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Carole King: Tapestry - Live In Hyde Park (CD/DVD)

Carole King: Tapestry - Live In Hyde Park (CD/DVD)

DVD video
Publication Date: 15/09/2017
RRP  $24.75 $24.50
Recorded on July 3rd 2016, in front of a rapturous audience of more than 65,000 fans, TAPESTRY: LIVE AT HYDE PARK celebrates the 45th anniversary of a zeitgeist-shifting touchstone album that established Carole King as the quintessential singer-songwriter, a "Natural Woman" who gave voice to the emotions and experiences of millions of listeners around the world. With songs that are literally woven into the fabric of pop culture, TAPESTRY struck a universal chord, topping the Billboard 200 for 15 weeks and staying on the chart for six years. King took home four Grammy Awards for the album, including Album, Record and Song of the Year. And the songs, including 'So Far Away', 'It's Too Late', 'I Feel The Earth Move', 'You've Got a Friend' and others remain timeless standards and radio staples. Guest performers include her daughter, Louise Goffin, who joins Carole on several tracks including 'Where You Lead' (which the duo re-recorded as the theme song to the popular television series 'Gilmore Girls') plus the Laurence Olivier Award-winning West End cast of "Beautiful: The Carole King Musical". CAROLE KING - TAPESTRY: LIVE AT HYDE PARK includes the full concert on CD and DVD, and is rounded out with insightful recollections from Carole about the making of TAPESTRY.

1. I Feel The Earth Move
2. So Far Away
3. It's Too Late
4. Home Again
5. Beautiful
6. Way Over Yonder
7. You've Got A Friend
8. Where You Lead
9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
10. Smackwater Jack
11. Tapestry
12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
13. Medley Intro
14. Goffin/King Medley: Take Good Care Of My Baby / It Might As Well Rain Until September /Go Away Little Girl / I'm Into Something Good / One Fine Day
15. Hey Girl
16. Chains
17. Jazzman
18. Up On The Roof
19. Locomotion
20 I Feel the Earth Move (Reprise)
21. You've Got A Friend (reprise)

1. Opening/Testimonials
2. I Feel The Earth Move
3. So Far Away
4. It's Too Late
5. Home Again
6. Beautiful
7. Way Over Yonder
8. You've Got a Friend
9. Where You Lead (with Louise Goffin)
10. Will You Love Me Tomorrow? (with Louise Goffin)
11. Smackwater Jack
12. Tapestry
13. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman
14. Take Good Care Of My Baby
15. It Might As Well Rain Until September
16. Go Away Little Girl
17. I'm Into Something Good
18. One Fine Day
19. Hey Girl
20. Chains
21. Jazzman
22. Up On The Roof
23. Locomotion
24. I Feel The Earth Move (with cast of Carole King the Musical)
25. You've Got A Friend (reprise)
DVD video
No. Discs:
Publication Date:
Sony/BMG Music

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 7-10 working days of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Carole King: Tapestry - Live In Hyde Park (CD/DVD).