Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Seekers: The Legendary Television Specials

The Seekers: The Legendary Television Specials

by Not SpecifiedKeith Potger Judith Durham and others
DVD video
Publication Date: 06/04/2018
In 2018, to mark the 50th Anniversary of The Seekers being named Australians of The Year and their shock break-up, their three classic, Sixties Australian television spectaculars are available as a complete, collector's set.

1966's 'The Seekers at Home', 1967's 'The Seekers Down Under', 1968's 'The World of The Seekers', are among the most successful television specials every produced in Australia since television began in 1956; the latter two rank in the list of the Top 20 Most Watched Shows of the 20th Century.

The meteoric rise to international fame by Australia's most successful pop music export will unfold before your eyes, as you watch them transition from a Melbourne folk group to chart-topping international superstars whose success rivalled The Beatles and The Rolling Stones.

All the hits and more - 'I'll Never Find Another You', 'A World of Our Own', 'The Carnival is Over', 'Morningtown Ride' and 'Georgy Girl'--as well as a precious glimpse of what Australia was like so many decades ago.

The hard work in putting together this three-in-one set, as well as a lavishly-produced collector's edition booklet, has been done for you. All you have to do is push 'play'...and enjoy!

Tracklisting: THE SEEKERS AT HOME (1966)
01. A World of Our Own
02. You Can Tell the World
03. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
04. Morningtown Ride
05. Sinner Man
06. Open up Them Pearly Gates
07. Just a Closer Walk with Thee
08. We Shall Not Be Moved
09. I Was Born About 10,000 Years Ago
10. Yesterday
11. Maple Leaf Rag
12. The Eriskay Love Lilt
13. Someday, One Day
14. I'll Never Find Another You
15. A World of our Own
16. The Carnival is Over

01. We Shall Not Be Moved
02. Isa Lei
03. Myra
04. The Olive Tree
05. With My Swag All on My Shoulder
06. A World of Our Own
07. The Times They are a Changin'
08. The Water is Wide
09. Someday, One Day
10. Turn Turn Turn
11. Red Rubber Ball
12. Come the Day
13. Morningtown Ride
14. The Carnival is Over
15. Georgy Girl

01. This Train
02. Study War No More (Down by the Riverside)
03. Just a Closer Walk with Thee
04. Walk Don't Run
05. When the Stars Begin to Fall
06. With My Swag All On My Shoulder
07. I'll Never Find Another You
08. The Lord's Prayer
09. Morningtown Ride
10. Music of the World A'turnin'
11. Angeline is Always Friday
12. Lemon Tree
13. A World of Our Own
14. Colours of My Life
15. When Will the Good Apples Fall
16. The Carnival is Over
17. Georgy Girl
DVD video
ALL More ...
Running time:
No. Discs:
Publication Date:
Sony/BMG Music
Country of origin:
Year of production:

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 7-10 working days of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Seekers: The Legendary Television Specials.