Top Selling eBooks

More Bestselling eBooks >>

Kobo $5 Credit Offer Kobo Daily Deal

Kobo Romance Promotion Summertime and the reading is easy...

 

Coming Soon

eBook of the Month

9781472241603
Epub (Adobe), Epub (Kobo)
 
$12.99

This Is How It Always Is: 'Made me laugh, made me cry' Liane Moriarty

by Laurie Frankel

All happy families are alike. But happy can be complicated...

Laurie Frankel's This Is How It Always Is is a warm, touching and bittersweet novel about a family that's just like any other - until it's not. For readers of WE ARE ALL COMPLETELY BESIDE OURSELVES and THE UNLIKELY PILGRIMAGE OF HAROLD FRY.

Rosie and Penn always wanted a daughter. Four sons later, they decide to try one last time - and their beautiful little boy Claude is born. Life continues happily for this big, loving family until the day when Claude says that, when he grows up, he wants to be a girl.

As far as Rosie and Penn are concerned, bright, funny and wonderful Claude can be whoever he or she wants. But as problems begin at school and in the community, the family faces a seemingly impossible dilemma: should Claude change, or should they and Claude try to change the world?

Warm, touching and bittersweet, THIS IS HOW IT ALWAYS IS is a novel about families, love and how we choose to define ourselves. It will make you laugh and cry - and see the world differently.