A Secret History of Witches

A Secret History of Witches 1

by Louisa Morgan

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 08/05/2018

4/5 Rating 1 Reviews
20%
OFF
RRP  $22.99 $18.50

A sweeping novel of family, sacrifice, love, and magic for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Witch's Daughter and The Witchfinder's Sister.

A sweeping historical saga that traces five generations of fiercely powerful mothers and daughters - witches whose magical inheritance is both a dangerous threat and an extraordinary gift.

Brittany, 1821. After Grand-mere Ursule gives her life to save her family, their magic seems to die with her.

Even so, the Orchires fight to keep the old ways alive, practicing half-remembered spells and arcane rites in hopes of a revival. And when their youngest daughter comes of age, magic flows anew. The lineage continues, though new generations struggle not only to master their power, but also to keep it hidden.

But when World War II looms on the horizon, magic is needed more urgently than ever - not for simple potions or visions, but to change the entire course of history.

'A Secret History of Witches deftly captures the greatest magic of all: the love between mothers and daughters' Jordanna Max Brodsky, author of The Immortals

'A moving multigenerational saga about strong women who work behind the scenes to save the world from tyranny. A deeply satisfying and magical work of great craft' Carol Goodman, author of Incubus

'Morgan's transportive words will sweep you away to a time of magic, love, and loss. Simply hold on and enjoy this mesmerizing ride' Tish Thawer, award-winning author of The Witches of BlackBrook series

ISBN:
9780356511566
9780356511566
Category:
Historical fiction
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
08-05-2018
Language:
English
Publisher:
Little, Brown Book Group Limited
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
496
Dimensions (mm):
197x126x33mm
Weight:
0.36kg
Louisa Morgan

Louisa Morgan is a pseudonym for award-winning author Louise Marley. Louise lives in the Pacific Northwest where she and her Border Terrier, Oscar, ramble the beaches and paths of Washington State.

This item is in stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically delivered to you within 4 working days for most Australian capitals. 

Once despatched we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock 2-4 days'. Express Post orders are delivered in two business days to the following locations:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4 / 5 (1 Ratings)
  • A Secret History of Witches

    by on

    Thoroughly enjoyed this, well worth reading, especially if you like historical sagas spanning generations.