New Releases & In the News

See More New Releases

What Others Are Reading

 
 
      

 Our Book of the Month

Afterpay it

Kobo Clara Father's Day top Ten

Coming Soon - Pre-Order Today

See More Pre-Order Books

Featured Staff Picks

 
9781784742447
21%
OFF
RRP  $32.99
$25.99

Clock Dance

 

Why Our Staff Love Clock Dance:

Fans of A Spool of Blue Thread and Anne Tyler's other bestselling novels will delight in her latest undertaking. Tender, bittersweet and understated, Clock Dance absorbs readers with its warm and charming prose from page one. Readers following the seemingly placid Willa on her snap-decision journey across the nation to enter a new family life will find that it is full of unexpected pleasures and moving revelations.

This is a novel bound in the hidden magic of the everyday.

Book Description:

Willa Drake can count on one hand the defining moments of her life: when she was eleven and her mother disappeared, being proposed to at twenty-one, the accident that would make her a widow at forty-one. At each of these moments, Willa ended up on a path laid out for her by others.

So when she receives a phone call telling her that her son’s ex-girlfriend has been shot and needs her help, she drops everything and flies across the country. The spur-of-the moment decision to look after this woman – and her nine-year-old daughter, and her dog – will lead Willa into uncharted territory. Surrounded by new and surprising neighbours, she is plunged into the rituals that make a community, and takes pleasure in the most unexpected things.

A bittersweet novel of hope and regret, fulfilment and renewal, Clock Dance brings us the everyday life of a woman who decides it’s never too late to change direction, and choose your own path.

'She is and always will be my favourite author' Liane Moriarty

See More Fiction Staff Picks