Free shipping on orders over $99
Abiding Conviction

Abiding Conviction

by Stephen Murphy
Paperback
Publication Date: 15/11/2023

Share This Book:

  $34.95
Lawyer Dutch Francis faces an impossible situation--search for your missing wife or defend your high-profile client.

Dutch Francis is a defense attorney in the case of a judge accused of killing his wife. Just as the trial is about to begin, Ginnie Turner, Dutch's wife and TV news broadcaster, goes missing.

Under extreme duress, Dutch tries to extricate himself as the judge's attorney--or at least postpone the trial. The judge insists that the trial proceed without delay and that Dutch remain his attorney.

Exhausted by the murder trial, Dutch confronts an ineffectual police department, suspicious that he is involved in his wife's disappearance. He takes matters into his own hands as he struggles to balance both responsibilities--the trial and finding his wife--pushing him to the brink of losing everything he holds dear.

At first Dutch suspects that Ginnie was kidnapped in retaliation for her recent stories about sex scandals. But after receiving bits of her in the mail--fingernails, hair--he realizes the kidnapper's intent may be to punish him.

Could his defense of the judge be the reason?

Fans of John Grisham and Scott Turow will love the courtroom drama.

ISBN:
9781608095650
9781608095650
Category:
Political / legal thriller
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
15-11-2023
Language:
English
Publisher:
Oceanview Publishing
Country of origin:
United States
Dimensions (mm):
228.6x152.4x15.24mm
Weight:
0.38kg

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Abiding Conviction.