Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Beverly, Right Here

Beverly, Right Here

by Kate DiCamillo
Paperback
Publication Date: 02/04/2020
25%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $11.25

Revisiting once again the world of Raymie Nightingale and Louisiana's Way Home, No.1 New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo turns her focus to the tough-talking, inescapably tenderhearted Beverly Tapinski.

Beverly put her foot down on the gas. They went faster still. This was what Beverly wanted – what she always wanted. To get away. To get away as fast as she could. To stay away.

Beverly Tapinski has run away from home plenty of times, but that was when she was just a kid. By now, she figures, it’s not running away ... it’s leaving. Determined to make it on her own, Beverly finds a job and a place to live and tries to forget about her dog, Buddy, now buried underneath the orange trees back home; her friend Raymie, whom she left without a word; and her mum, Rhonda, who has never cared about anyone but herself.

Beverly doesn’t want to depend on anyone, and she definitely doesn’t want anyone to depend on her. But despite her best efforts, she can’t help forming connections with the people around her – and, gradually, she learns to see herself through their eyes. In a touching, funny and fearless conclusion to her sequence of novels about the beloved Three Rancheros, No. 1 New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo tells the story of a character who will break your heart and put it back together again.

  • The ninth major novel from America's most beloved storyteller, twice winner of the Newbery Medal, perfect for fans of David Almond and Katherine Rundell. 
  • Now in paperback, with stunning cover artwork from award-winning artist David Litchfield. 
  • The Tale of Despereaux won the Newbery Medal and was made into a major motion picture. Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures won the Newbery Medal and was shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize.
ISBN:
9781406391237
9781406391237
Category:
Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
02-04-2020
Publisher:
Walker Books Ltd
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
256
Dimensions (mm):
198x129x18mm
Weight:
0.23kg
Kate DiCamillo

Kate DiCamillo is one of America's most beloved storytellers. She is a former National Ambassador for Young People's Literature and a two-time winner of the Newbery Medal, for The Tale of Despereaux and Flora & Ulysses. Born in Philadelphia, she grew up in Florida and now lives in Minneapolis.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 2 - 3 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Beverly.