Dark Heart

Dark Heart

by Tony Park

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/08/2013

14%
OFF
RRP  $17.99 $15.50
A heart-racing thriller from the master of adventure

"Australian author Park knows his subject intimately" The Guardian

"Captures the horror of recent events in Africa, as well as providing an entertaining read. Highly recommended." Canberra Times

Lawyer Mike Ioannou is dead after a hit and run in Thailand.
A home invasion threatens the life of medico Richard Dunlop.
In Johannesburg, a car jacker nearly kills photo journalist Liesl Nel.

Unrelated incidents in a dangerous world, or something else entirely? Australian war crimes prosecutor Carmel Shang joins the dots. All three victims are linked by a photograph that was clutched in the hand of a dying man nearly twenty years ago. The picture holds a clue to how madness gripped a country resulting in a million people losing their lives.

Carmel has to not only confront the perpetrators of the unprecedented slaughter, but Richard and Liesl, the two people she never wanted to see again. Richard was the UN military doctor she was in love with in Rwanda, and Liesl was the woman who came between them. Now they are thrown together again, desperately trying to find out why the photograph is making them the targets of an assassin.

In a quest that takes them from South Africa's Kruger National Park to Zambia, Australia, and back to Rwanda, where it all began, they find that amidst the indestructible majesty and beauty of Africa, yesterday's merchants of death are dealing in a new currency - illegal traditional medicine and the barbaric live trade in endangered African wildlife; businesses they're prepared to kill for to protect.

Fans of David Baldacci, Wilbur Smith and Ken Follett will love Tony Park.
ISBN:
9781742612256
9781742612256
Category:
Thriller / suspense
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-08-2013
Publisher:
Pan Macmillan Australia
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
448
Dimensions (mm):
199x129x29mm
Weight:
0.31kg
Tony Park

Tony Park was born in 1964 and grew up in the western suburbs of Sydney. He has worked as a newspaper reporter, a press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He also served 34 years in the Australian Army Reserve, including six months as a public affairs officer in Afghanistan in 2002. He and his wife, Nicola, divide their time equally between Australia and southern Africa. He is the author of sixteen other African novels.

Tony Park has worked as a reporter, a press secretary, a PR consultant and a freelance writer. He is also a Major in the Australian Army Reserve and served in Afghanistan in 2002. Tony and his wife divide their time between Sydney and southern Africa where they own a home on the border of the Kruger National Park. He is the author of fifteen novels set in Africa, Far Horizon, Zambezi, African Sky, Safari, Silent Predator, Ivory, The Delta, African Dawn, Dark Heart, The Prey, The Hunter, An Empty Coast, Red Earth, The Cull, Captive and Scent of Fear, and co-author of Part of the Pride (with Kevin Richardson), War Dogs (with Shane Bryant), The Grey Man (with John Curtis) and The Lost Battlefield of Kokoda and Walking Wounded (with Brian Freeman).

Tony's latest novel, Ghosts of the Past, will be published in August 2019.

Tony is a keen supporter of several charities concerned with wildlife and people in Africa. He is a Patron of Painted Dog Conservation Inc, a charity supporting the endangered African Painted Dog. Tony welcomes the opportunity to talk about Africa, his travels, and his writing, and loves to hear from people who have read his books.

This item is in stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically delivered to you within 4 working days for most Australian capitals. 

Once despatched we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock 2-4 days'. Express Post orders are delivered in two business days to the following locations:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Dark Heart.