Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
Four Dead Queens

Four Dead Queens

by Astrid Scholte

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 04/03/2019

14%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $17.25

A thrilling debut YA fantasy novel for fans of The Red Queen and Three Dark Crowns.

Four Queens. A divided nation. A ruthless pickpocket. A noble messenger. And the murders that unite them.

Seventeen-year-old Keralie Corrington is one of Quadara's most skilled thieves, but when she steals an unexpectedly valuable package from a messenger she is soon entangled in a conspiracy that leads to all four of Quadara's queens being murdered.

With no other choices and on the run from her former employer, Keralie teams up with Varin Bollt, the Eonist messenger she stole from, and together they race to discover who has killed the queens. But when dark secrets threaten their reluctant partnership and put everything at stake, Keralie and Varin must use all their daring to stay alive and untangle the mysteries behind the nation's four dead queens.

An enthralling fast-paced murder mystery where competing agendas collide with deadly consequences, Four Dead Queens heralds the arrival of an exciting new YA talent.

ISBN:
9781760524418
9781760524418
Category:
Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
04-03-2019
Publisher:
ALLEN & UNWIN
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
432
Dimensions (mm):
208x138mm
Weight:
0.42kg
Astrid Scholte

Raised on a diet of Spielberg, Lucas and Disney, Astrid knew she wanted to be surrounded by all things fantastical from a young age.

She's spent the last ten years working in film, animation and television as both an artist and manager. Career highlights include working on James Cameron's Avatar, Steven Spielberg's The Adventures of Tintin and Happy Feet 2 by George Miller.

She's a visual writer and aims to capture the vivid stories that play like movies in her head. When she's not writing, she's painting her favourite fictional characters and obliging her furry overlords, Lilo and Mickey. She lives in Melbourne.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and arrives at our Sydney warehouse within 10 working days of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Four Dead Queens.