Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available

Funny Kid for President

Funny Kid, Book 1

by Matt Stanton

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/07/2017

11%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $13.35

The #1 kids' bestseller! Shortlisted in kids' choice awards around the country!

Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen.

He's the class clown, the punch line and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the joke.

Max is the funny kid...and he's running for class president.

Poop scandals, stalker ducks, surprise debates, psycho sports teachers, tell-all interviews and the great library vomit-a-geddon are just some of the things in store for Max and his friends at Redhill Middle School this election season.

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate, Funny Kid is the hilarious new series from bestselling children's author Matt Stanton.

ISBN:
9780733335976
9780733335976
Category:
Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-07-2017
Publisher:
ABC Books
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
240
Dimensions (mm):
196x130x19mm
Weight:
0.24kg

"A fast-paced read with an engaging protagonist. From page one, we are immediately thrown into Max Walburt's world...Humour is injected into every page, making the story a great magnet for younger readers, including those who struggle to read independently."
CBCA Reading Time

"If you're a fan of the Wimpy Kid series this book is right up your street"
Mania Magazine

"Funny Kid for President is absolutely hilarious. Like many humorous books aimed at primary to middle school students, the jokes fly thick and fast. But don't be fooled into thinking this book is about cheap laughs. Stanton has layered Funny Kid with sophisticated humour and running jokes. It makes for an exceptionally enjoyable and easy read."
Tim Harris, author of Exploding Endings

"A funny junior novel, filled with comical close-ups of Max's emotional outbursts and plenty of gross situations"
Readplus

"Funny Kid for President is a great read for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate. Highly recommended for ages 8+."
Readings Kids Bookshop

"Easy to read with a variety of large fonts and splendidly perceptive black and white illustrations. This series is destined for legendary status."
Bob's Books Blog

"I loved it and laughed myself silly from start to finish"
Book Bonding Bookshop

Matt Stanton

Matt Stanton is a bestselling children's author and illustrator, with half a million books in print. He is the co-creator of over ten bestselling picture books, including the mega-hits There Is a Monster Under My Bed Who Farts and This Is a Ball.

He launched his much-anticipated middle-grade series, Funny Kid, around the world in 2017. The first book in the series, Funny Kid for President, debuted as the #1 Australian kids' book, and Funny Kid is fast winning legions of fans around the world.

He lives in Sydney with his wife, bestselling picture book creator Beck Stanton, and their three young children.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 2 - 3 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Funny Kid for President.