Funny Kid for President

Funny Kid, Book 1

by Matt Stanton

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/07/2017

15%
OFF
RRP  $14.99 $12.75

The #1 kids' bestseller! Shortlisted in kids' choice awards around the country!

Every kid wants to laugh, but Max is the boy who can make it happen.

He's the class clown, the punch line and he's even volunteered his bottom to be the butt of the joke.

Max is the funny kid...and he's running for class president.

Poop scandals, stalker ducks, surprise debates, psycho sports teachers, tell-all interviews and the great library vomit-a-geddon are just some of the things in store for Max and his friends at Redhill Middle School this election season.

For fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate, Funny Kid is the hilarious new series from bestselling children's author Matt Stanton.

ISBN:
9780733335976
9780733335976
Category:
Humorous stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-07-2017
Publisher:
ABC Books
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
240
Dimensions (mm):
196x130x19mm
Weight:
0.24kg

"A fast-paced read with an engaging protagonist. From page one, we are immediately thrown into Max Walburt's world...Humour is injected into every page, making the story a great magnet for younger readers, including those who struggle to read independently."
CBCA Reading Time

"If you're a fan of the Wimpy Kid series this book is right up your street"
Mania Magazine

"Funny Kid for President is absolutely hilarious. Like many humorous books aimed at primary to middle school students, the jokes fly thick and fast. But don't be fooled into thinking this book is about cheap laughs. Stanton has layered Funny Kid with sophisticated humour and running jokes. It makes for an exceptionally enjoyable and easy read."
Tim Harris, author of Exploding Endings

"A funny junior novel, filled with comical close-ups of Max's emotional outbursts and plenty of gross situations"
Readplus

"Funny Kid for President is a great read for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Big Nate. Highly recommended for ages 8+."
Readings Kids Bookshop

"Easy to read with a variety of large fonts and splendidly perceptive black and white illustrations. This series is destined for legendary status."
Bob's Books Blog

"I loved it and laughed myself silly from start to finish"
Book Bonding Bookshop

Matt Stanton

Matt Stanton is a bestselling children's author and illustrator, with half a million books in print. He is the co-creator of over ten bestselling picture books, including the mega-hits There Is a Monster Under My Bed Who Farts and This Is a Ball.

He launched his much-anticipated middle-grade series, Funny Kid, around the world in 2017. The first book in the series, Funny Kid for President, debuted as the #1 Australian kids' book, and Funny Kid is fast winning legions of fans around the world.

He lives in Sydney with his wife, bestselling picture book creator Beck Stanton, and their three young children.

This item is in stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically delivered to you within 4 working days for most Australian capitals. 

Once despatched we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock 2-4 days'. Express Post orders are delivered in two business days to the following locations:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Funny Kid for President.