Maxwell Mutt and the Biscuit & Bone Club

Maxwell Mutt and the Biscuit & Bone Club

by Steve Voake and Jim Field

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 01/09/2019

28%
OFF
RRP  $11.99 $8.75

The third book in the popular Maxwell Mutt series of funny animal adventures in the city, for fans of Dick King-Smith, Awesome Animals and Disney classics.

Maxwell Mutt and the Downtown Dogs can’t believe that such a place as the Biscuit and Bone Club really exists, with its friendly, harmonious vibe and overflowing jugs of berry juice.

Even grumpy Madison has become kind and thoughtful! However, the peace is shattered when a pack of bloodthirsty foxhounds arrive on the scent of a fox and her cubs. Maxwell is determined to save the fox and keep the peace – but will he just make things worse…?

  • From the author of the popular Daisy Dawson and Hooey Higgins series, described as "fun adventure with bags of smiles" (Liverpool Echo) and "A romp that might just drag a few eyes away from the Wimpy Kid books" (Kirkus Reviews) 
  • Cover and series characters by master-illustrator of comedic animals, Jim Field, illustrator of Oi Frog! 
  • Hilarious animal adventures for primary-age readers and their parents to share.
ISBN:
9781406357554
9781406357554
Category:
Animal stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
01-09-2019
Publisher:
Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
128
Dimensions (mm):
198x129mm
Steve Voake

Steve Voake lives in Wells, Somerset. He is the author of eight Hooey Higgins titles and five Daisy Dawson books for Walker.

He is also the author of six novels for older readers including The Dreamwalker's Child, The Starlight Conspiracy and Blood Hunters. Steve writes full-time and teaches the Bath Spa MA in Writing for Young People.

Jim Field

Jim Field is a lead-driven, pencil-pushing, 25-frames-per-second, Led Zeppelin fan. He is also a hugely talented illustrator and animation director.

His first picture book Cats Ahoy! won the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and his vibrant, energetic style and witty detail delight children and adults alike.

This item is in stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically delivered to you within 4 working days for most Australian capitals. 

Once despatched we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock 2-4 days'. Express Post orders are delivered in two business days to the following locations:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Maxwell Mutt and the Biscuit & Bone Club.