Navigating The Stars

Navigating The Stars

by Maria V. Snyder

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 19/11/2018

14%
OFF
RRP  $19.99 $17.11
New York Times bestselling author Maria Snyder returns with a compelling new sci-fi series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Poison Study. Year 2471. A new discovery. Those three words thrill my parents - the galaxy's leading archaeologists - but for me, it means another time jump to a different planet. One so big, my friends will be older than my dad when we arrive. And I'll still be seventeen. Thanks, Einstein.I really can't blame Einstein, though. No one expected to find life-sized terracotta warriors buried on other planets. So off we go to investigate, traveling through space and time. With my social life in ruins, I fill my days illegally worming into the quantum net - the invention that allows us to travel in space. Of course the only person close to my age is a hot-but-pain-in-the-neck security officer who threatens to throw me into the brig.But when one of the warrior planets goes silent, we have bigger problems on our hands. The planet's entire population might be dead. And now my worming skills, along with a translation of an ancient alien artefact, might be the key to finding out why. But my attempts to uncover the truth lead to the discovery of a deadly new alien phenomenon, and also alert those who wish to keep it quiet. The galaxy is in real danger and time is not on our side...A page-turning story of courage and determination in the face of the unknown.
ISBN:
9781489252746
Category:
Science fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
19-11-2018
Publisher:
Harlequin
Country of origin:
Australia
Maria V. Snyder

Meteorologist turned novelist, Maria's been writing fantasy and science fiction since she was bored at work and needed something creative to do. A dozen novels and numerous short stories later, Maria's learned a thing or three about writing.

She’s been on the New York Times bestseller list, won a half-dozen awards, and has earned her MA degree in Writing from Seton Hill University where she's been happily sharing her knowledge with the current crop of MFA students.

She also enjoys creating new worlds where horses and swords rule, 'cause let's face it, they're cool, although she's been known to trap her poor characters in a giant metal cube and let them figure out how to get out.

This title is available for purchase now and it will ship from our local supplier on the release date or shortly after.

Once received at our Sydney distribution centre we make sure it is in perfect condition and then send it to you via the Australia Post eParcel service, which includes online tracking.

You can expect to receive your order in 6 to 10 after publication working days for most Australian capitals, however, please check below to see delivery timeframes for your area.

Delivered to:

NSW Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NSW Regional: 7 - 12 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 7 - 9 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 7 - 12 working days.
QLD Metro: 7 - 10 working days.
QLD Regional: 12 - 18 working days.
TAS: 7 - 10 working days.
WA Metro: 9 - 13 working days.
WA Regional: 11 -15 working days.
NT Metro: 11 - 15 working days.
NT Regional: 12 - 18 working days.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Navigating The Stars.