Free shipping on orders over $99
PAWS: Gabby Gets It Together

PAWS: Gabby Gets It Together

by Nathan Fairbairn and Michele Assarasakorn
Paperback
Publication Date: 19/07/2022

Share This Book:

RRP  $22.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$22.25

Are you a fan of Raina Telgemeier or Shannon Hale? Then don’t miss PAWS, a new graphic novel series about best friends, cute dogs, and all the fun (and trouble) that comes with them. Perfect for fans of Real Friends, Roller Girl, and Allergic, this funny and heartwarming series is the Baby-Sitters Club for pets!

Meet best friends Gabby Jordan, Priya Gupta, and Mindy Kim. They’re different in just about every way—personalities, hobbies, family, and more—but they have a few important things in common: they’re all in the same class, they absolutely love animals, and for reasons that are as varied as the trio themselves none of them can actually have any pets.

Unable to resist the adorable temptation any longer, the girls decide to come up with a way to finally get their hands on some furry friends. And, as luck would have it, it seems like their neighborhood is in need of some afterschool dog-walkers. So, just like that, PAWS is born!

But it turns out that running a business is harder than it looks, especially with three co-owners who are such different people. The girls soon argue about everything, from how to prioritize their commitments to the best way to keep their doggy clients happy. And when their fighting ultimately leads to a doggo crisis, will it tear their business and friendship apart or will they be able to get it together to save the day?

ISBN:
9780593351864
9780593351864
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
19-07-2022
Language:
English
Publisher:
Penguin Young Readers Group
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
176
Dimensions (mm):
203x141x14mm
Weight:
0.32kg
Nathan Fairbairn

Nathan Fairbairn is a New York Times bestselling and Eisner-nominated creator, who has worked as a colorist for such iconic characters as Spider-Man, Batman, Wonder Woman, and Scott Pilgrim. He's also co-creator, writer, and colourist of the graphic novel Lake of Fire. He started writing PAWS, his middies grade debut, as a way to share his passion for comics and storytelling with his daughter. Nathan lives with his family in Vancouver.

This title is in stock with our Australian supplier and should arrive at our Sydney warehouse within 1-2 weeks of you placing an order.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review PAWS: Gabby Gets It Together.