Free shipping on orders over $99
Rule of Threes

Rule of Threes

by Marcy Campbell
Hardback
Publication Date: 05/05/2021

Share This Book:

  $42.74

Mercy Suarez meets The Thing About Jellyfish in this novel about what happens when "perfect" is out of your control.

A classic middle grade story told with honesty, nuance, and depth, in the tradition of Rebecca Stead, Holly Goldberg Sloan, and Jerry Spinelli.

How do you share a parent with a stranger?

Maggie's accustomed to leading her life perfectly according to her own well-designed plans. But when Maggie learns that she has a half-brother her own age who needs a place to stay, any semblance of a plan is shattered. Tony's mom struggles with an addiction to opioids, and now she's called upon Maggie's dad – who's also Tony's dad – to take him in.

As Maggie struggles to reconcile her mom and dad's almost-divorce, accept the Alzheimer's afflicting her grandmother, and understand Tony's own issues – ignorance is no longer an option. While Maggie can strive for – and even succeed in – a perfect design, when it comes to family, nothing is perfect, and tackling its complexities is only possible with an open heart.

Heart-wrenching, authentic, and darkly funny, this is a spectacularly written portrayal of the ways we respond to intense change, and proof that no matter the circumstances, the unexpected things are often the best ones.

ISBN:
9781797201238
9781797201238
Category:
General fiction (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
05-05-2021
Language:
English
Publisher:
Chronicle Books LLC
Country of origin:
United States
Pages:
320
Dimensions (mm):
210.31x157.48x24.89mm
Weight:
0.58kg
Marcy Campbell

Marcy Campbell's debut picture book, Adrian Simcox Does NOT Have a Horse!, was a Junior Library Guild Selection, a Top 10 Indie Next Pick, Winner of the 2018 Comstock Read Aloud Award, and a winner of the 2018 Crystal Kite Award. A former professional in public relations turned full-time writer, she is also the author of several upcoming picture books and middle-grade novels. She lives in northeaster Ohio with my husband, children, a rescue dog named Turtle, and three formerly stay cats.

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.    

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review Rule of Threes.