Suddenly One Summer

Suddenly One Summer

by Fleur McDonald

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 25/10/2017

15%
OFF
RRP  $29.99 $25.49

In the tradition of Red Dust, Suddenly One Summer is yet another classic rural romance novel by leading author, Fleur McDonald.

When Brianna Donahue was three years old, her mother mysteriously disappeared while farming in Merriwell Bay, Western Australia. Her body has never been found. Brianna works the same land with her father Russell, while almost single-handedly raising her two children as her husband Caleb works as a fly-in fly-out criminal lawyer in Perth.

One scorching summer's morning, her son Trent goes missing and, while frantically searching for him, Brianna must come to terms with the fact that her marriage has large cracks in it.

Over two thousand kilometres away in South Australia, Detective Dave Burrows receives a phone call reporting stolen sheep from an elderly farmer. When he and his partner Jack arrive at the farm, it's clear that Guy has early signs of dementia. Following a conversation with his wife Kim, Dave becomes intrigued with Guy's family history. Was there a sister, or was there not? No one seems to know.

So how will Dave's investigation impact Brianna's world? While battling the threat of bushfires back in Merriwell Bay, Brianna is faced with challenges that test her relationships with those she loves most. Suspenseful and incendiary, Suddenly One Summer is an intriguing and heartfelt story of the unlikely connections of life on the land.

ISBN:
9781760293956
Category:
Fiction
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
25-10-2017
Publisher:
ALLEN & UNWIN
Country of origin:
Australia
Pages:
400
Dimensions (mm):
234x153mm

Fleur McDonald

Fleur McDonald has lived and worked on farms for much of her life. After growing up in the small town of Orroroo in South Australia, she became a jillaroo before spending twenty years farming 8000 acres, east of Esperance, WA.

Fleur likes to write about strong women overcoming adversity, drawing inspiration from her own experiences in rural Australia. She is the best-selling author of Red Dust, Blue Skies, Purple Roads, Silver Clouds and Crimson Dawn, Emerald Springs, Indigo Storm, Sapphire Falls, The Missing Pieces of Us, Suddenly One Summer and Fool's Gold, as well as the ebook exclusive If You Were Here.

Fleur currently lives in Esperance with her two children and a Jack Russell terrier.

This item is in stock at our Sydney warehouse and you can expect to receive your order in 4 working days or less for most Australian capitals. We send it to you via the Australia Post eParcel service, which includes online tracking. Please check below to see indicative delivery timeframes for your area.

Delivered to:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days.

This item can also be shipped via express post. If all the items in your cart list "In-Stock 2-4 days" then you can select for your order to be shipped via Express Post. Your order will be shipped the next business day, and delivery will be the following business day, if you are within Australia Post's Next Day Delivery Network.

This includes:

NSW - Sydney, Gosford, Newcastle, Wollongong.
VIC - Melbourne, Geelong, Ballarat, Bendigo.
ACT - Canberra.
SA - Adelaide.
QLD - Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sunshine Coast.
TAS - Hobart, Launceston.
WA - Perth CBD postcode 6000 only.
NT - Express Post is not available.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Suddenly One Summer.

You can find this book in: