Free Shipping on Order Over $90
AfterPay Available
The Captive

The Captive

The gripping and original Times Thriller of the Month

by Deborah O'Connor
Hardback
Publication Date: 07/01/2021
  $35.50
Hannah knows the cage intimately. Small, the size of a shopping mall parking space. A bed, a basin, a table and chair. A hatch and metal drawer through which to exchange food and other items.

Then there's him. Always there on the edges of her vision, no matter how hard she tries to block him out.

Every day, the same thoughts run through Hannah's mind:

What if he speaks to me?
What if he hurts me?
What if he gets out?

A brilliant, high concept, intensely gripping thriller perfect for fans of THE SILENT PATIENT, THE CAPTIVE is a standout new thriller from one of the most exciting new voices in crime fiction. It will keep you guessing till the very end . . .
ISBN:
9781838772659
9781838772659
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Format:
Hardback
Publication Date:
07-01-2021
Publisher:
Bonnier Zaffre
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
416
Dimensions (mm):
240x162x37mm
Weight:
0.65kg
Deborah O'Connor

Deborah O'Connor is a writer and TV producer.

Born and bred in the North-East of England, in 2010 she completed the Faber Academy novel writing course.

She lives in London with her husband and daughter.

This title is in stock with our UK supplier and is sent from our Sydney warehouse within 15 working days of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Captive.