Free shipping on orders over $99
The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris

by Daisy Wood
Paperback
Publication Date: 05/07/2023

Share This Book:

RRP  $22.99

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$21.50

From an exciting new voice in WWII historical fiction comes a tale of love, loss and a betrayal that echoes through generations…

Paris, 1940: War is closing in on the city of love. With his wife forced into hiding, Jacques must stand by and watch as the Nazis take away everything he holds dear. Everything except his last beacon of hope: his beloved bookshop, La Page Cachée.

But when a young woman and her child knock on his door one night and beg for refuge, he knows his only option is to risk it all once more to save a life…

Modern day: Juliette and her husband have finally made it to France on the romantic getaway of her dreams – but as the days pass, all she discovers is quite how far they’ve grown apart. She’s craving a new adventure, so when she happens across a tiny, abandoned shop with a for-sale sign in the window, it feels fated.

And she’s about to learn that the forgotten bookshop hides a lot more than meets the eye…

A heartbreaking tale of love and loss in war, perfect for fans of Kate Quinn and Jennifer Chiaverini.

Readers love The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris:

‘Oh my!!! This is one of those books you just can’t put down or stop thinking about. A must read.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘One of my favourite reads of the year. The two timelines are seamlessly [woven] together… I loved it!’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘A truly wonderful read that you will not want to put down!’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘This book had me mesmerised from beginning to end. Highly recommended.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘A heck of a good story filled with hope, and heartbreaking at the same time. Brilliantly written!’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘Such a stunning read! Five stars.’ NetGalley reviewer,

‘A truly riveting read. If you love historical fiction, this one ticks all the boxes. Five out of five!’ NetGalley reviewer,

ISBN:
9780008525248
9780008525248
Category:
Historical romance
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
05-07-2023
Language:
English
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
384
Dimensions (mm):
199x128x11.2mm
Weight:
0.26kg
Daisy Wood

Daisy Wood worked in publishing for some years before leaving to concentrate on her own writing. She has had several children's books published, both historical and contemporary, and is happiest rooting about in the London Library on the pretext of research. She lives in south London and when not locked away in her study can be seen in various city parks, running after a rescue Pointer with a Basset Hound in tow.

This title is in stock with our overseas supplier and should be sent from our Sydney warehouse within 3 - 4 weeks of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro 2 working days

NSW Metro 2 working days 

NSW Rural 2-3 working days

NSW Remote 2-5 working days

NT Metro 3-6 working days

NT Remote 4-10 working days

QLD Metro 2-4 working days

QLD Rural 2-5 working days

QLD Remote 2-7 working days

SA Metro 2-5 working days

SA Rural 3-6 working days

SA Remote 3-7 working days

TAS Metro 3-6 working days

TAS Rural 3-6 working days

VIC Metro 2-3 working days

VIC Rural 2-4 working days

VIC Remote 2-5 working days

WA Metro 3-6 working days

WA Rural 4-8 working days

WA Remote 4-12 working days

Reviews

Be the first to review The Forgotten Bookshop in Paris.