Free shipping on orders over $99
The Four Agreements : Wisdom Book

The Four Agreements : Wisdom Book 1

A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom

by Don Miguel Ruiz and Janet Mills
Paperback
Publication Date: 21/09/2011
5/5 Rating 1 Review

Share This Book:

RRP  $19.95

RRP means 'Recommended Retail Price' and is the price our supplier recommends to retailers that the product be offered for sale. It does not necessarily mean the product has been offered or sold at the RRP by us or anyone else.

$18.75

THE FOUR AGREEMENTS

BE IMPECCABLE WITH YOUR WORD

Speak with integrity. Say only what you mean. Avoid using the word to speak against yourself or to gossip about others. Use the power of your word in the direction of truth and love.

DON'T TAKE ANYTHING PERSONALLY

Nothing others do is because of you. What others say and do is a projection of their own reality, their own dream. When you are immune to the opinions and actions of others, you won't be the victim of needless suffering.

DON'T MAKE ASSUMPTIONS

Find the courage to ask questions and to express what you really want. Communicate with others as clearly as you can to avoid misunderstandings, sadness, and drama. With just this one agreement, you can completely transform your life.

ALWAYS DO YOUR BEST

Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are tired as opposed to well-rested. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse, and regret.

OVER SEVEN YEARS ON THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER LIST!

In THE FOUR AGREEMENTS, don Miguel Ruiz reveals the source of self-limiting beliefs that rob us of joy and create needless suffering. Based on ancient Toltec wisdom, The Four Agreements offer a powerful code of conduct that can rapidly transform our lives to a new experience of freedom, true happiness, and love.

'Don Miguel Ruiz'a book is a roadmap to enlightenment and freedom.' - Deepak Chopra, Author, The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

'An inspiring book with many great lessons . . . ' - Wayne Dyer, Author, Real Magic

'In the tradition of Castaneda, Ruiz distils essential Toltec wisdom, expressing with clarity and impeccability what it means for men and women to live as peaceful warriors in the modern world.'
- Dan Millman, Author, Way of the Peaceful Warrior

ISBN:
9781878424310
9781878424310
Category:
Mind
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
21-09-2011
Language:
English
Publisher:
Amber-Allen Publishing,U.S.
Country of origin:
United States
Edition:
10th Edition
Pages:
138
Dimensions (mm):
184x129x13mm
Weight:
0.17kg
Don Miguel Ruiz

Don Miguel Ángel Ruiz (born 1952), better known as Don Miguel Ruiz, is a Mexican author of Toltec spiritualist and neoshamanistic texts.

His work is part of the New Age movement that focuses on ancient teachings as a means to achieve spiritual enlightenment.

Ruiz is listed as one of the Watkins 100 Most Spiritually Influential Living People in 2014. Some have associated Ruiz's work with Carlos Castaneda, author of The Teachings of Don Juan.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and should be sent from our warehouse within 1-2 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Reviews

5.0

Based on 1 review

5 Star
(1)
4 Star
(0)
3 Star
(0)
2 Star
(0)
1 Star
(0)

1 Review

This is a five star book. It is short, it is a simple message. It gives four simple rules or agreements, that if followed, will make anyone a better, happier, more mature person. Although 5 star I would take half a point off for the unnecessarily long winded, hard to read and airy-fairy introduction. I can relate to the 4 agreements - a simple concept in simple language. The mysticism and mythology of the introduction was a bit too flowery and impractical for my taste. I highly recommend it, once you get past the intro. I got onto it because it is one of Oprah's favorite books. These are rules to live by!

Recommended
Contains Spoilers No
Report Abuse