The Good Turn

The Good Turn

by Dervla McTiernan

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 24/02/2020

26%
OFF
RRP  $32.99 $24.50
'With her third novel Dervla McTiernan confirms she's a born storyteller' Val McDermid

The unputdownable new novel from the bestselling author of The Ruin and The Scholar. Police corruption, an investigation that ends in tragedy and the mystery of a little girl's silence - three unconnected things that will prove to be linked by one small town.

While Detective Cormac Reilly faces enemies at work and trouble in his personal life, Garda Peter Fisher is relocated out of Galway with the threat of prosecution hanging over his head. But even that is not as terrible as having to work for his overbearing father, the local copper for the pretty seaside town of Roundstone.

For some, like Anna and her young daughter Tilly, Roundstone is a refuge from trauma. But even this village on the edge of the sea isn't far enough to escape from the shadows of evil men.



PRAISE FOR DERVLA McTIERNAN:

'Intelligent and fast-paced ... We can't wait [for the next case]' - Wall Street Journal

'Top-notch crime writing' - Kate Forsyth

'Like The Ruin, The Scholar is a fast-paced, rewarding read' - Irish Examiner

'A truly fine police procedural that should see the author rocket from star to superstar' - Irish Independent

'Taut, tense and darkly addictive' - Candice Fox

'Confirms McTiernan's place in the top rank of crime writers' - Chris Hammer

'The Ruin was an outstanding debut but The Scholar proves beyond a doubt that Dervla McTiernan is a remarkable talent ... crime fiction of the highest standard' - Jane Casey

'A story that is as moving as it is fast-paced' - Val McDermid

'A writer to watch' - Publishers Weekly

'Dervla McTiernan's first novel far outclasses some of the genre's stalwarts, marking her as a crime writer to watch, and Cormac Reilly a cop to follow to hell and back. Fans of Ian Rankin and Tana French will feel right at home' - Bookseller + Publisher
ISBN:
9781460756799
9781460756799
Category:
Crime & Mystery
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
24-02-2020
Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers (Australia) Pty Ltd
Country of origin:
Australia

We cannot guarantee that this item will arrive by Christmas as it can only be shipped after the date of publication, which can sometimes change to a later date.

This title is not yet published. It is available for purchase now and will arrive at our Sydney warehouse on or shortly after the release date listed above.

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

 

An overall delivery time for this item to your address is:

NSW Metro: 2 - 4 working days after despatch.
NSW Regional: 3 - 5 working days after despatch.
VIC & SA Metro: 2 - 4 working days after despatch.
VIC & SA Regional: 3 - 5 working days after despatch.
QLD Metro: 3 - 5 working days after despatch.
QLD Regional: 8 - 14 working days after despatch.
TAS: 3 - 5 working days after despatch.
WA Metro: 5 - 7 working days after despatch.
WA Regional: 6 - 9 working days after despatch.
NT Metro: 6 - 8 working days after despatch.
NT Regional: 8 - 14 working days after despatch.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Good Turn.

You can find this item in: