Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Last Day

The Last Day

The Sunday Times bestseller and one of their best books of 2020

by Andrew Hunter Murray
Paperback
Publication Date: 04/02/2020
19%
OFF
RRP  $32.99 $26.75

A world half in darkness. A secret she must bring to light. 2059

The world has stopped turning.

One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.

Only in a slim twilit region can life survive.

In an isolationist Britain, Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man.

It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.

One that those in power will kill to conceal...

The Last Day: an utterly original debut thriller, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel's Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.

ISBN:
9781786331922
9781786331922
Category:
Contemporary fiction
Format:
Paperback
Publication Date:
04-02-2020
Publisher:
Cornerstone
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
416
Dimensions (mm):
234x153x30mm
Weight:
0.5kg

"I read this hungrily and happily. It's intelligence and bravura characterization will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement."
Stephen Fry 

"A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what’s happening today."
Harlan Coben

"A fresh take on the dystopian thriller, to say it’s gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it"
Sara Pascoe

"Dark, believable and brilliantly written"
Jenny Colgan 

"A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them. I couldn't put this book down!"
Christina Dalcher, author of Vox

Andrew Hunter Murray

Andrew Hunter Murray is a scriptwriter and fact-hunter for BBC2's QI. He co-hosts the podcast No Such Thing As A Fish, which has had 200 million downloads, and has toured the UK, Europe and Australia. He also writes jokes and journalism for Private Eye magazine, and hosts the Eye's podcast, Page 94.

This item is In Stock in our Sydney warehouse and typically sent from our warehouse within 2 - 3 working days.

Once sent we will send you a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

 

Express Post is available if ALL items in your Shopping Cart are listed as 'In Stock'.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Last Day.