Free Shipping on Order Over $60
AfterPay Available
The Prodigal Daughter

The Prodigal Daughter

a gripping family saga full of life-changing decisions, love and conflict

by Prue Leith

Paperback / softback Publication Date: 24/01/2019

RRP  $27.25 $26.95
Emotional family saga following the Angelotti food dynasty, from household name Prue Leith. Perfect for fans of Penny Vincenzi and Barbara Taylor Bradford.



A new generation. It is 1968. Angelica Angelotti has grown up in her parents' Italian restaurant. Now she is striking out on her own in Paris. There she falls in love with her charismatic but unpredictable cousin Mario.



A fresh challenge. Navigating a blossoming career, from the Savoy hotel to the world of television, alongside an increasingly toxic relationship proves impossible. The offer to run the pub on her family's estate as a restaurant seems like the perfect escape. Chorlton has called her home...



A brighter future. Soon she has a thriving business, and even the chance of a new love. But when Mario reappears, determined to win her back, will Angelica be able to hold on to everything she's sacrificed so much for?
ISBN:
9781787472631
9781787472631
Category:
Contemporary fiction
Format:
Paperback / softback
Publication Date:
24-01-2019
Publisher:
Quercus Publishing
Country of origin:
United Kingdom
Pages:
400
Dimensions (mm):
198x129x24mm
Weight:
0.27kg
Prue Leith

Prue Leith has been at the top of the British food scene for nearly sixty years. She has seen huge success not only as founder of the renowned Leith's School of Food and Wine, but also as a caterer, restaurateur, teacher, TV cook, food journalist, novelist, and cookery book author.

She's also been a leading figure in campaigns to improve food in schools, hospitals and in the home. Well known as a judge on The Great British Menu, now she is a judge on the nation's favourite TV programme, The Great British Bake Off. Prue was born in South Africa and lives in the UK.

This title is in stock with our UK supplier and is sent from our Sydney warehouse within 15 working days of you placing an order.  

Once received into our warehouse we will despatch it to you with a Shipping Notification which includes online tracking.

Please check the estimated delivery times below for your region, for after your order is despatched from our warehouse:

ACT Metro  2 working days

NSW Metro  2 working days

NSW Rural  2 - 3 working days

NSW Remote  2 - 5 working days

NT Metro  3 - 6 working days

NT Remote  4 - 10 working days

QLD Metro  2 - 4 working days

QLD Rural  2 - 5 working days

QLD Remote  2 - 7 working days

SA Metro  2 - 5 working days

SA Rural  3 - 6 working days

SA Remote  3 - 7 working days

TAS Metro  3 - 6 working days

TAS Rural  3 - 6 working days

VIC Metro  2 - 3 working days

VIC Rural  2 - 4 working days

VIC Remote  2 - 5 working days

WA Metro  3 - 6 working days

WA Rural  4 - 8 working days

WA Remote  4 - 12 working days

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Prodigal Daughter.