Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)

Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2)

by D. J. MacHale

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 03/10/2017

  $10.22

Leave the lights on for The Library, Book 2, another thriller from bestselling author D. J. MacHale! Fans of R. L. Stine, Nightmares!, and Lockwood & Co., check out a book and fall under its spell . . . literally.

 

Marcus is an agent of the Library—a place that exists outside time, filled with stories that don’t have an ending. Mysteries that won’t be solved until Marcus and his friends step in to finish them. Before it’s too late.

 

An evil is plaguing a middle school in Massachusetts. Windows shatter for no reason. Bleachers collapse at a pep rally. Most of the students think they’re just having a string of bad luck, but Marcus and his friends suspect something a lot more sinister. Something like witchcraft. When the black moon rises, this story must come to an end . . . one way or another.

 

Kids love Curse of the Boggin (The Library, Book 1):

 

“A mysterious, hard-to-put-down book with a twisting plot, funny characters, and haunting souls. I can’t wait to hear what adventures they have next.” —A.J. H., age 11

 

“I read enough in just one day to fill my school reading log for a week.” —Michael C., age 10

 

“A unique, intriguing book filled with page-turning adventures.” —Madeline H., age 12

 

“Couldn’t put it down. I stayed up reading until 11:00 p.m. with only one thought in my mind: one more chapter!” —Ben H., age 11

ISBN:
9781101932599
9781101932599
Category:
Adventure stories (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
03-10-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Random House Children's Books

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Black Moon Rising (The Library Book 2).