Ramona Blue

Ramona Blue

by Julie Murphy

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 09/05/2017

  $8.99

The fourth novel from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of *Dumplin’*—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton!


For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson, Julie Murphy has created another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think.


Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever.


Since then, it’s been Ramona and her family against the world. Standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona is sure of three things: she likes girls, she’s fiercely devoted to her family, and she knows she’s destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi.


But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, responsibility weighs more heavily than ever.


The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona’s friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he’s talked her into joining him for laps at the pool.


But as Ramona falls in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift too, which is the last thing she expected. With her growing affection for Freddie making her question her sexual identity, Ramona begins to wonder if perhaps she likes girls and guys or if this new attraction is just a fluke.


Either way, Ramona will discover that, for her, life and love are more fluid than they seem.

ISBN:
9780062418371
9780062418371
Category:
Uncategorized
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
09-05-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Balzer + Bray
Julie Murphy

Julie Murphy lives in North Texas with her husband, who loves her; her dog, who adores her; and her cats, who tolerate her. After several wonderful years in the library world, Julie now writes full-time.

When she's not writing or reliving her reference desk glory days, she can be found watching made-for-TV movies, hunting for the perfect slice of cheese pizza, or planning her next great travel adventure.

She is also the author of the young adult novels, Puddin', Ramona Blue, Side Effects May Vary, and Dumplin' (now a Netflix original film). This is her first book for middle-grade readers.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review Ramona Blue.