The Forgetting Spell

The Forgetting Spell

by Lauren Myracle

Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe) Publication Date: 04/04/2017

  $12.99

The Forgetting Spell is beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle’s second book in the unforgettable Wishing Day series, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Ingrid Law.


Most people in Willow Hill think Darya is the prickliest of the Blok sisters. What they don’t realize is that on the inside, Darya is soft and gooey from feeling everything, all the time. When Darya turns thirteen, the goo gets stickier—and as Darya’s Wishing Day approaches, all she wants is to forget the silly tradition ever existed.


Except . . . she can’t. Ten years ago, a wish made by Darya’s mother splintered their family into pieces. Last year, Darya’s sister Natasha wished for their broken mother to return. The past is something you’re supposed to leave behind. Which is why Darya has locked and sealed her most painful memories inside the far corners of her mind, where they can no longer hurt her.


But when some of them begin to leak out, Darya realizes the decision about what to wish for—and what not to wish for—is probably the most important choice of her life.

ISBN:
9780062342119
9780062342119
Category:
Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's / Teenage)
Format:
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
04-04-2017
Language:
English
Publisher:
Katherine Tegen Books
Lauren Myracle

Lauren Myracle is the New York Times bestselling author of The Infinite Moment of Us, Shine, and the ttyl series, along with lots of other books for tweens and teens. Unlike her darling coauthors, Lauren is an excellent driver and has never gotten lost in her life. She is very happy that you"re a reader and is sending you a virtual high five.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Forgetting Spell.