The Madness of Cthulhu Anthology

The Madness of Cthulhu Anthology

by Caitlin R. KiernanArthur C. Clarke Robert Silverberg and others
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date: 10/10/2014

Fourteen brand-new stories of the macabre, plus two rare works inspired by H.P. Lovecraft's legendary novella AT THE MOUNTAINS OF MADNESS “One of the greatest short novels in American literature, and a key text in my own understanding of what literature can do.” Michael Chabon With its terrifying account of a doomed scientific expedition, Lovecraft's masterpiece has influenced many of the finest authors in modern fiction. Inspired by his dark mythos of cosmic abominations clawing at the edge of our reality, these writers have enthusiastically embraced... THE MADNESS OF CTHULHU Featuring never-before-seen tales by Heather Graham Lois H. Gresh Caitlin R. Kiernan J. C. Koch Joseph S. Pulver, Sr. Darrell Schweitzer Michael Shea John Shirley William Browning Spencer Melanie Tem Jonathan Thomas Donald Tyson K. M. Tonso Harry Turtledove Plus two long-lost classics of Lovecraftian fiction by Arthur C. Clarke Robert Silverberg

Horror & ghost stories
Epub (Kobo), Epub (Adobe)
Publication Date:
Titan Books
Caitlin R. Kiernan

Caitlin R. Kiernan is the author of science fiction and dark fantasy works, including ten novels; many comic books; and more than two hundred published short stories, novellas, and vignettes. She is also the author of scientific papers in the field of paleontology.

Arthur C. Clarke

Arthur C. Clarke was born in Minehead in 1917. During the Second World War he served as an RAF radar instructor, rising to the rank of Flight-Lieutenant.

After the war he won a BSc in physics and mathematics with first class honours from King's College, London. One of the most respected of all science-fiction writers, he also won the Kalinga Prize, the Aviation Space-Writers Prize,and the Westinghouse Science Writing Prize.

He also shared an OSCAR nomination with Stanley Kubrick for the screenplay of 2001: A Space Odyssey, which was based on his story, 'The Sentinel'. He lived in Sri Lanka from 1956 until his death in 2008.

Robert Silverberg

Robert Silverberg has been a professional writer since 1955, widely known for his science fiction and fantasy stories. He is a many-time winner of the Hugo and Nebula awards, was named to the Science Fiction Hall of Fame in 1999, and in 2004 was designated as a Grand Master by the Science Fiction Writers of America.

His books and stories have been translated into forty languages. Among his best known titles are Nightwings, Dying Inside, The Book Of Skulls, and the three volumes of the Majipoor Cycle: Lord Valentine's Castle, Majipoor Chronicles and Valentine Pontifex.

His collected short stories, covering nearly sixty years of work, are being published in nine volumes by SF Gateway and Subterranean Press. His most recent book is Tales Of Majipoor (2013), a new collection of stories set on the giant world made famous in Lord Valentine's Castle.

He and his wife Karen and an assorted population of cats, live in the San Francisco Bay Area in a sprawling house surrounded by exotic plants.

This item is delivered digitally

You can find this item in:

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Madness of Cthulhu Anthology.