The Mither Mages Trilogy

The Mither Mages Trilogy

by Orson Scott Card

Publication Date: 13/06/2017


This discounted ebundle from New York Times bestselling author Orson Scott Card includes: The Lost Gate, The Gate Thief, Gatefather

The mage-families of Westil are in exile on Earth. The magical gates have been closed, and for good reason. Unfortunately, Danny North’s magically-inclined family has been keeping secrets from him, secrets that may lead to disaster for them all.

The Lost Gate — Danny North knew from early childhood that his family was different, and that he was different from them. While his cousins were learning how to create the things that commoners called fairies, ghosts, golems, trolls, werewolves, and other such miracles that were the heritage of the North family, Danny worried that he would never show a talent, never form an outself.

Gate Thief — Here on Earth, Danny North is still in high school, yet he holds in his heart and mind all the stolen outselves of thirteen centuries of gatemages. The Families still want to kill him if they can't control him…and they can't control him. Danny will come to understand just why Loki closed the gates all those centuries ago.

Gatefather — Danny North is the first Gate Mage to be born on Earth in nearly 2000 years, or at least the first to survive to claim his power. What he didn't know at the time was that the Gate Thief had a very good reason for closing the Great Gates, and Danny has now fallen into the power of that great enemy of both Earth and Westil.

Tor books by Orson Scott Card

Ender Universe

Ender Quintet

Ender’s Game

Ender in Exile

Speaker for the Dead


Children of the Mind

Ender’s Shadow Quintet

Ender’s Shadow

Shadow of the Hegemon

Shadow Puppets

Shadow of the Giant

Shadows in Flight

The Second Formic War (With Aaron Johnston)

The Swarm

Other Books in the Ender Universe

Children of the Fleet

Ender Novellas

A War of Gifts

First Meetings

Other Tor Books Series

The Mither Mages

The Tales of Alvin Maker


Women of Genesis

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Publication Date:
Tom Doherty Associates
Orson Scott Card

Orson Scott Card is the author of the novels Ender's Game, Ender's Shadow, and Speaker for the Dead, which are widely read by adults and younger readers, and are increasingly used in schools.

Besides these and other science fiction novels, Card writes contemporary fantasy (Magic Street, Enchantment, Lost Boys), biblical novels (Stone Tables, Rachel and Leah), the American frontier fantasy series The Tales of Alvin Maker (beginning with Seventh Son), poetry (An Open Book), and many plays and scripts.

Card was born in Washington and grew up in California, Arizona, and Utah. He served a mission for the LDS Church in Brazil in the early 1970s. Besides his writing, he teaches occasional classes and workshops and directs plays. He recently began a longterm position as a professor of writing and literature at Southern Virginia University.

Card currently lives in Greensboro, North Carolina, with his wife, Kristine Allen Card, and their youngest child, Zina Margaret.

This item is delivered digitally

Customer Reviews

Be the first to review The Mither Mages Trilogy.